Shrimp Monster

(Originally published on my old blog Apr 4, 2013…We miss you Chrissy!)

Chrissy

Here’s one of the few photos of our barn cat Chrissy that I have (one of the better ones too!). Unfortunately she took off the day we brought home three other male barn kittehs. I don’t know what actually happened to her but I like to think that she made herself at home on a neighboring property.

This photo makes me miss Chrissy and her love of freeze-dried shrimp treats. Our little Shrimp Monster didn’t want to be touched but she didn’t have a problem with taking treats from your hand. My husband and I tested her love of shrimp by walking around the barn with the treat bag while Chrissy followed us.

I'd love your feedback

