Make Life With Your Dog Easier

Photo from Amazon.com

Click HERE for product link. Photo from Amazon.com

I’ve been reading a lot of dog training and dog behavior books this past year, really focusing on positive training. Dog training relies heavily of treats being readily available to reward your dog. Over the years, I’ve used a few different treat holders.

I’m not a person who likes having my clothes smell like dog food, so putting food in my pockets wasn’t an option (plus my dog will hound me until she can lick the food molecules off my clothing).

I’ve tried ziplock baggies in the past and that was a cheap solution, but pulling the bag from my pocket along with opening and closing the bag slowed me down too much.

For a long time I used the drawstring treat pouch. I thought this was the best option available because it was easy to clean, could clip onto my waistband, and the drawstring was MUCH quicker and secure than the ziplock baggie.

Once I got serious about dog training and how important timing was, I looked for an alternate treat pouches. I found one that looked like it met my needs. I was hesitant because of the price, but it was more than worth the cost.

This treat pouch has a hinge that stays open until you push it shut (very easily, you can even use your elbow). When using the drawstring pouches, fabric would cave in on itself causing you to fumble for the treats, but this pouch doesn’t have excess fabric to get in the way. The treat pouch also has a fabric divider if you want to keep two types of treats separated.

Let the positive training begin!

 

I'd love your feedback

