Enjoy The Simple Things

Cooper hanging out on garage roof

 

There is something special about cats being outdoors. Perhaps it’s seeing them in a different environment or how quickly they come and go. I get a big smile when I see a Roof-Kitteh, no matter which cat is looking down on me. On occasion, I will walk out our back door and hear someone calling out but I don’t see anyone. I then look up and see a face peeking over the edge of the gutters. There’s been a handful of times that a Roof-Kitteh caught me off guard and got my adrenaline going.

The sweetest thing witnessed was a less confident cat up on the roof trying to figure out how to get down. He was pacing and talking while another cat was on the ground waiting. The cat on the ground decided to get on the roof with the other cat and then demonstrate how to get down. Next thing you know, both cats are back on the ground.

 

I'd love your feedback

