Watson Has Arrived!

This morning we made arrangements to pick Watson up and bring him home. After spending some time with Watson, the vet and I discussed Watson’s medical issues and medications.

Waiting for me to take him home.

I was very eager to get Watson home so I could introduce him to his foster family. I told him all about the six kittehs, the doggie, and his foster daddy.

You can’t help falling in love with this guy.

Watson is our fifth foster dog and this has been the easiest introduction yet! I am SO PROUD of our dog Marley; she handled the introduction like a pro. So far, Watson has only met 2 of the 6 cats (2 of the 3 house cats). The cats had no problem with the casual sniffing and Watson hasn’t been interested in them since. I suspect a couple of the barn cats will introduce themselves this evening when they attempt to sneak into the house (nightly ritual).

Someone needed a nap.

After introductions outdoors, exploring indoors (the main part of the house), and crate training (tossing treats into the open crate), it was time for Watson to take a nap. It feels really great to have him sleep by me as I sit in the recliner. I look forward to his time here with us and sharing the experience with you.

I'd love your feedback

