Pet First Aid

Since moving out of the city, I’ve been looking for a hands-on pet first aid class. I recently found one for FREE and can’t wait to attend. I found this class being offered at an animal emergency hospital called Dove Lewis (Portland, OR). I’ve never had to use their emergency services but I have attended their pet grief counseling multiple times.

According to the website (click HERE), I will be learning how to  “prepare a first aid kit, obtain vital signs, assess breathing and circulation, perform CPR, address shock, handle specific injuries, transport injured animals, identify possible instances of toxicity, and respond to allergic reactions.” All of these are extremely useful to know!

I encourage you to look for pet first aid classes in your area or find other sources to help you assist your pets in an emergency.

 

 

 

I'd love your feedback

